What is the Full Form Of RRCB

Full Form Of RRCB: Welcome to this blog in this article you will know about RRCB, the History of RRCB, Its Establishment and other related things about it. if you want to know about the complete information of RRCB please read this blog.

RRCB Full Form

The Full Form of RRCB is the “Railway Recruitment Control Board“. In Hindi RRCB is known as “रेलवे भर्ती नियंत्रण बोर्ड”.

RRCB is a government recruitment agency for Group C and Group D. The non gazetted civil service and engineering posts in Indian Railways under the Ministry of Railways, Government of India. It was set up in 1998 in the Ministry of Railways New Delhi.

Railway Recruitment Control Board

Railway Recruitment Control Boards are organisations. It comes under the Government of India and it manages the appointment of new employees to work in Indian Railways. There are 21 boards situated in different parts of India that are-

  • Ahemadabad
  • Ajmer
  • Allahabad
  • Bangalore
  • Bhopal
  • Bhubaneswar
  • Bilaspur
  • Chandigarh
  • Chennai
  • Gorakhpur
  • Guwahati
  • Jammu and Kashmir
  • Kolkata
  • Malda
  • Mumbai
  • Muzaffarpur
  • Patna
  • Ranchi
  • Secunderabad
  • Siliguri
  • Thiruvanthapuram


Railway Recruitment Board has conducted Non-Technical Popular Categories (NTPC) exam to recruit Commercial apprentices, Goods guards, Traffic apprentices, Traffic assistants, Assistant Station Master etc. across all over India.


Railway Recruitment Board JE exam is also conducted by RRB to recruit a Junior Engineer (JE), Junior Engineer (Information Technology), Depot Material Superintendent and Chemical & Metallurgical Assistant for Indian Railway across all over India.

RRCB at a glance

  • The full name of RRCB is Railway Recruitment Control Board.
  • Its Official Website is http://rrcb.gov.in/
  • The headquarters of RRCB is in India.
  • RRCB was established on April 27, 1998; 23 years ago.

Please Read This:

Scroll to Top